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The food delivery business is irreplaceable for most of the restaurant owners, along with food delivery apps. Both food delivery businesses and restaurant owners haven’t understood and measured the business potential for doing their business operations. Every business should consider measuring its KPI to get insights into various kinds of aspects in the delivery process to get customer satisfaction. Apart from that, KPIs are to identify potential improvements in operations and efficiency and increase profit possibility.
Core Metrics for Assessing Food Delivery Business Success
To prove your food delivery business successively. Here's a breakdown of how to evaluate success
Order Confirmation Duration
Order acceptance time is defined as when someone customer orders their desired cuisines from a specific restaurant, it takes a certain amount of time to prepare and get into the delivery stage. While these processes take some time to go to the next stage, at that time there is also some delay in the entire process. To improve this efficiency and provide consistent services without any delays, an automated order acceptance system is used for your partnered restaurants. This automated system accepts orders automatically until the restaurant owners market it if the item is unavailable in the meantime. This way of approach is used by some leading companies like Uber Eats, DoorDash, Grubhub, and Swiggy. In this food delivery app, would you like to opt for our best food delivery scripts?
Customer Satisfaction Score
To know this value, you should take a proper survey to know the customer experience of the platform. That’s the way you’ll get an idea for future platform improvements. All of the readers have raised questions about how to find the customer satisfaction score. Here, we see the the process
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Order Frequency: Calculate the average rate of getting an order from a single customer from a specific period.
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Churn Rate: Calculate the percentage of users who didn’t use their app in a specific time frame.
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App Session Time: Get the average data of time spent on your app during a single session or in multiple sessions.
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Feature Usage Rates: Analyze the user rate that uses specific features, like tracking, reordering, or promotions.
If you calculate customer retention, you use this formula
Retention Rate=Customers at End - New CustomersTotal Customers at Start100
Average Order Value (AOV)
This indicates you can find out the average amount spent per order. For that calculated formula is
AOV = Total RevenueNumber of Orders
If you get an order worth $20,000 from the 500 orders, then the average order value is $40.
On-Time Delivery Rate
In the category of food delivery business, the priority is delivered on time because food items are human necessities. If it is delayed, it also affects your business impression in the market. So that identify the bottlenecks in the delivery process and better up the delivery operations.
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Breakdown this cost will clear out how much money you spend on marketing for making your business brand familiar in the market and get a potential business conversion rate. For that, you use this formula to know the customer acquisition cost
CAC = Total Marketing SpendNew Customers Acquired
From these results CAC value is lower level then acknowledge your marketing spending cost is more efficient.
Repeat Customer Rate
A person who orders more than once is ultimately considered a repetitive customer. A higher repetitive customer rate indicates you provide an excellent experience for your users that results in customers returning to your platform. By increasing the repeat customer rate, you can introduce loyalty programs, avail exclusive deals, and provide a personalized experience to encourage people to order again.
Analyze Popular Menu Items
Monitor your platform's most popular food items and top sellers in online delivery services. To grasp this opportunity to promote and optimize your menu items for your customers, you must keep them well stocked for the market demands. To use this data, you can highlight your best-selling dishes to increase the sales volume and earn more profits.
Conclusion
Finding out the success of the food delivery app needs a balanced approach, combining user satisfaction, operational efficiency, financial performance, and innovation. Analyze the metrics to address weaknesses and opportunities to make your food delivery app competitive and attain your business objectives. For that need, Appticz is the best food app development company that provides food delivery niche-related mobile app development services.
Article source: https://article-realm.com/article/Business/Management/71295-Methods-to-Evaluate-the-Performance-of-a-Food-Delivery-App.html
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